COURT - I

IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (Appellate Jurisdiction)

<u>APPEAL NO. 154 OF 2016 & IA NOS. 330 & 331 OF 2016</u> <u>AND</u>

APPEAL NO. 155 OF 2016 & IA NOS. 333, 334 OF 2016 & 293, 294 OF 2017 AND

APPEAL NO. 293 OF 2016 & IA NO. 599 OF 2016

Dated: 12th October, 2017

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Ranjana P. Desai, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. I.J. Kapoor, Technical Member

APPEAL NO. 154 OF 2016 & IA NOS. 330 & 331 OF 2016

In the matter of :

Birla Textile Mills & Ors. ... Appellant(s)

Vs.

Himachal Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors.... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Ms. Mandakini Ghosh

Mr. Saransh Shaw

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma a/w

Mr. Satish Arya (Rep.), Law Officer for R.1

Mr. Anand K.Ganesan Ms. Rhea Luthra R.2

APPEAL NO. 155 OF 2016 & IA NOS. 333, 334 OF 2016 & 293, 294 OF 2017

Ambuja Cement Ltd. ... Appellant(s)

Vs.

Himachal Pradesh State Electricity Board & Anr. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Saurabh Jain

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. Anand K.Ganesan

Ms. Neha Garg for R-1

Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma a/w

Mr. Satish Arya (Rep.), Law Officer for R.2

APPEAL NO. 293 OF 2016 & IA NO. 599 OF 2016

M/s J.B. Rolling Mills Ltd. & Anr. ... Appellant(s)

Vs.

Himachal Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission & Anr.

.. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : -

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma a/w

Mr. Satish Arya (Rep.), Law Officer for R.1

Mr. Anand K.Ganesan

Ms. Neha Garg Ms. Rhea Luthra

Mr. Ashwin Ramanathan for R-2

ORDER

I.A. Nos.331 & 334 of 2016 (Applns. for exemption from filing certified copy of impugned order) are allowed.

IA NOs. 293 & 294 OF 2017 in Appeal No. 155 of 2016

(Appls. for condonation of delay in filing rejoinder)

Delay in filing rejoinder is condoned and reply is taken on record. Applications are disposed of.

APPEAL Nos. 154 155 & 293 of 2016

As agreed by learned counsel for the parties, list these matters for hearing on <u>19.12.2017.</u>

(I. J. Kapoor)
Technical Member

(Justice Ranjana P. Desai) Chairperson